Hall of Fame

The Spartanburg Day School Athletics Hall of Fame was established in 2003 to recognize individuals who have outstanding athletic accomplishments or have made significant contributions to Spartanburg Day School athletics.

It is the highest honor in recognizing the individuals who have been tremendously instrumental in the school’s athletic history.

All former SDS student-athletes and coaches are eligible for nomination. Former student-athletes must have graduated high school at least five years prior to being nominated.

For more information on the Hall of Fame, please email our alumni office or call at 864-582-7539.

Mike Stratford SDS Sports Hall of Fame induction

Mike Stratford '01 was inducted as the newest member of the Sports Hall of Fame during 2020 Homecoming festivities.

Sports Hall of Fame Members

Paul Harrelson '99
Eric Foust '88
Bill Hamilton '79
Mike Johnson
Landya Boyer McCafferty '80
Ned Case '05
Roberta Ratterree '78
Jo Woodyard
Rick Pennell '77
Jennifer Johnson Stroud '84
Ginger Davis '80
Loy Jeffords '77

Rob Chapman
Jane Harrison Chapman Fisher '98
Craig Bowman '87
Eddie Woody
Darryl Evans '06
Bob Allsbrook
Chris Crowley '75
Bill Ross
Mallory Cecil 
Megan Eickman Glasco '03 
Mike Stratford '01